Meet the Board of Norwood Court

The Town of Norwood Court is governed by a five member Board of Trustees with one of the trustees being the Chairperson of the Board. As of 2019, trustees for the Town are:  Mr. Garland Hollins, Ms. Terri Marshall, Mr. Michael McGarity, Mrs. Anna Hollins, and Rev. Gene Smith.  Town Clerk is Dana Guyton and Robert E. Jones, Attorney at law.

Trustees are elected for two (2) year terms.  Two trustees are elected in even-numbered years and three in odd-numbered years. The last election was April 2021. The board handles all matters concerning the Town with each member having one vote (except counsel who doesn’t vote on Town matters) with a “majority rules” system.

The previous Chairperson, Anna Hollins has served the Town  for nearly 10 years. During her tenure she accomplished multiple Capital Improvements for the Town and the Apartment Complex which include; street repaving, installation of speed bumps, street lights replaced with LED lighting and new driver signs installed. Among other amenities, there are Snow removal, trash collection, leaf vac pickups, & weekly bulk item pickups; all free to residents of the subdivision. On April 19,2021 Anna Hollins stepped down from the position and endorsed Terese (Terri) Marshall for Chairperson. Terese (Terri) has lived in the Town for 22 years and has been a member of the board since 2016,